2015 Programme

Our 2015 screenings:

 

SEPTEMBER 2015 – Our new Membership year starts here! See link for details of Membership discount scheme: https://langleyfilmbox.com/members-area/

Trailers of forthcoming films:
Thurs 10 Sep – SELMA – David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King, which missed out on the big awards this year, but deserved more.
selma 2
Wed 23 Sep – WILD – Reese Witherspoon acts her walking boots off in this tale of courage and renewal.
wild
Thurs 8 Oct – WILD TALES – 6 tales on the subject of revenge, the opening one will take your breath away – wickedly black comedy exploring human nature (in Spanish with English subtitles) – World cinema at its very best. Limited availability in Screen 2.
Wild-Tales-poster
Wed 21 Oct – AMY – the brilliant doc on singer Amy Winehouse by the director of the multi-award-winning ‘Senna’ about F1 driver Ayrton Senna.
2015Amy_Poster_Film_190515
Thurs 5 Nov – LOVE IS STRANGE – with great performances by John Lithgow and Alfred Molina, we’ll be part of the national British Film Institute LOVE film season and it will be introduced by some performances of love poetry.
 Love-is-strange-poster
Wed 18 Nov – BLADE RUNNER: The Final Cut – a blast from the 1980s, it influenced so many sci-fis that followed, Harrison Ford in Ridley Scott’s visionary and unforgettable film noir-ish fantasy with Rutger Hauer – compulsory viewing if you’ve never seen it!
 blade runner
Thurs 2 Dec – MR. HOLMES – Ian McKellen is irresistible and elegant as the elder Sherlock Holmes, who recalls past triumphs, failures and a romantic adventure.
 Mr-Holmes-Poster2
Wed 9 Dec – IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE – Even if you only saw it last year, you’ll definitely want to begin this year’s Christmas celebrations with this timeless tale from Frank Capra, with Jimmy Stewart as George Bailey, who gets to see what the world would have been like without him. With mulled wine and mince pies and a seasonal live music introduction.
 itsawonderfullife-email
Sat 12 Dec – FROZEN: Official Sing Along version – Find a child or grand-child to bring (or a group of vocal friends), grab some fairy dust and sing your heart out! A new Christmas classic, not just for children. Refreshments from 1.30pm and film programme starts at 2.30pm.
frozensing

AUGUST 2015 no screenings at FILMBOX this month.

JULY 2015

Thur 2/07/15ONE FLEW OVER THE CUCKOO’S NEST (cert 18)

Poster-One-Flew-Over-Cuckoo

Wed 8/07/15Special MEMBERS ONLY event – invitation only.

JUNE

Wed 3/06/15WHIPLASH (cert 15) – with LIVE drumming intro!

whiplash-poster

Thur 18/06/15BIRDMAN (cert 15)

Birdman_poster (1)

MAY 

Thur 7/05/15BOYHOOD (cert 15)

Boyhood-movie-poster

Wed 20/05/15THE THEORY OF EVERYTHING (cert 12A)

the-theory-of-everything-poster-2

Retiring collection on behalf of the Motor Neurone Disease Association http://www.mndassociation.org/

APRIL

Thur 16/04/15MR TURNER (cert 12A)

MrTurner_Final

Wed 29/04/15INTO THE WOODS (cert PG)

Into the Woods landscape

MARCH

(Wed 4/3/15Members Only AGM – 6.30pm for 6.45pm meeting start – free cheese & wine from 6.30pm)

Wed 4/3/15THE GRAND BUDAPEST HOTEL (cert 15) (later start, bar from 7.30pm and film programme at 8pm)

grand-budapest-hotel-quad-poster

Wed 11/03/15GONE GIRL (cert 18)

gone-girl-poster

Thur 26/03/15THE IMITATION GAME (cert 12A)

Imitation

FEBRUARY

Wed 11/02/15MAGIC IN THE MOONLIGHT (cert 12A)

magic-in-the-moonlight-poster

Thur 26/02/15THE RIOT CLUB (cert 15)

The Riot Club Movie Film 2014 - Sinopsis (Sam Claflin, Natalie Dormer)

JANUARY 2015

Thur 15/01/15 PRIDE (cert 15)

Pride-movie-poster

Wed 21/01/15BELLE (cert PG)

belle-poster-gugu1

 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: