New Filmbox logo transparent

FILMBOX Community Cinema was founded in July 2012 and held its first screening on 26 September 2012. The Committee is elected at the AGM every March – Committee members are marked below with a (C).

Committee & Management Team – all are voluntary except*:

Chair & Film Programme Notes – Charlie Bloye (C)

Treasurer – Dan Short (C)

Online Box Office Manager & Communications – Gary Critten (C)

Committee Secretary & Volunteer Co-ordinator – Karen Roberts (C)

Membership Secretary & Venue Box Office – Anne Foley (C)

Bar & Concessions Purchaser – Sue Davis (C)

Social Secretary – Sandra Dodds (C)

Café/Bar Manager – Brendan Carey (C)

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts (LPCPA) theatre team, whose facilities we hire:

Duty Manager & licensee – Helen Haylett and Martin Costello* (employed by LPCPA as Theatre & Duty Managers, both formerly of the Broadway Theatre, Lewisham).

Projectionist – Martin Costello plus FILMBOX volunteers.

Thanks are also due to student, Ethan Norman, for his help with technical support for many years.

Langley Park School for Boys’ Sixth Form student front of house helpers:

2019-2020: Year 12: Alexia Malyszko, Maddie De Freitas.

2018-19: Year 13: James Stevens, Luke Manall. Year 12: Elliott Vincent, Joshua Day.

2017-18: Year 12: James Stevens, Luke Manall and Jodie Chanda.

2016-2017: Year 13: Morgan Davies. Year 12: Pippa Dungey, Joshua Crabtree, Niall Murphy.

2015-16: Year 12: Morgan Davies.

2014-2015: Year 13:  Arthur Bloye, Chris Short, Alexander Pell. Year 12: Amelia Thomas, Millie Holmes.

2013-2014: Year 13: Libby Ajayi, Ellie Buckland, Abby Burnett, Stefan Kopczynski, Emma Patel, Adina Pintilie. Year 12: Delphine Podbielski Stewart, Monica Sandhu, Sam Napthine.

2012-13: Ellie Buckland, Liam Bullock, Simon Burgess, Rebecca East, Danielle Howland, Imogen Hyde, Adam Ismail, Stefan Kopczynski, Aisling McWeeney, Sophie Black, Amber Napthine,  Julie Podbielski Stewart, James Slonina, Oliver Spier, Martin Tay, Matt Williams, Lincoln Witter.

THANK YOU to all team members and helpers, past and present – there would be no FILMBOX without YOU!


  1. Ceri Thomas December 19, 2012

    Well done Vivienne and team!

    1. LangleyFilmbox December 20, 2012

      Thanks very much Ceri - I'm so pleased you've checked us out! V :-)